Your folders and files are visible and organized in a folder structure that is easily recognizable - just as you are used to.
This is what Files looks like in Onlime
You will find Files on Onlime.dk and in our apps for mobile and tablet. Files is divided into these four areas:
Synced (Go to Onlime.dk)
Files and folders that you place in Synced will be synchronized between all your computers. Synced is a direct mirror of the Onlime Sync folder on a computer where you have installed Onlime.
The files you place here will be available on other computers where you have installed Onlime. The files will be available in Explorer (Windows) and Finder (Mac).
To sync files between your computers, you need to install Onlime on your computers. See installation on Windows and Mac.
It's also in Synced that you create shared folders that you can share and collaborate with other Onlime users.
Backed up (Go to Onlime.dk)
When you automatically back up files and folders, they are placed in Backed up.
You can back up computers and mobile phones automatically when you have set up Onlime on your device.
Backup is a mirror of your local directory structure. When you add new files or folders, they are automatically secured in the cloud.
When you delete a file or folder, it is placed in the Trash, where it is stored for 30 days. It is then permanently deleted.
Archive (Go to Onlime.dk)
Files that you want to be stored permanently in the cloud can be placed in Archive.
Files and folders in Archive is kept in the cloud, even if you delete them from your device.
Files located in Archive are independent of your devices and other features of Onlime. Files remain in the Archive until you choose to delete them manually.
This is a popular way to free up space from a computer.
Shared (Go to Onlime.dk)
All files and folders that you have shared will be located here.
With Onlime there are 2 sharing methods:
Public Link: You can create a public link to a file, group of files, or folder. You can then share the link in e.g. an email.
Shared folder: You can invite other users to a shared folder located in Synced files. The contents of such a folder will be synchronized to all members of the folder.